[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Problemos con mis amigas

October 27, 2001 - 6:36 PM

    Everything has gotten stranger since Wednesday when I last wrote. One good thing is that Leigh called me Wednesday night to say goodbye, so I no longer feel like we parted on bad terms. With her gone, the only person left in this town is Ophelia and I don't feel like seeing her.

    My biggest concern is for Claire. She called me Wednesday too. She had worked things out with her mom, but her problems are abundant. She wanted me to come pick her up at her house because she was locked out. When I got there she was with a boy that she introduced as her boyfriend. I later found out that they'd met three days earlier. She was bruised and said that borther had beat her up, which was why she ran away. (According to her brother's girlfriend, he was trying to restrain her from getting in a car with a bunch of druggies.) The cops were called out, but Claire left with her friends before they showed up.

    She spent the next few days going from house to house and not eating. She met some new people and is considering moving in with them. (Note: Is it just me or do normal people not move in with people they've known a WEEK?) At the end of the night, Claire's dad paid for a motel room for her and the boyfriend. My dad would die before paying for me to shack up with some guy, but her parents have very little sense of normal parenting.

    And now I guess she's gone again. She broke their deal by not going to AA, so they stopped paying for her motel. They want her to come home, but she refuses. She's still drinking. She's an addict and she's still partying. They let her out of rehab prematurely. That's all I can think. Her life is so mixed up that I can't even think of a solution, besides sending her back to rehab for a longer program.

    Now I'm going to Lisa's house for some videos. I forgot Lisa was even coming home this week. God, I'm so out of it. Play practices and homework and Claire... and I need a boyfriend. I'm working on that Asian boy from a few weeks back. I had long conversations with him on Monday and Wednesday. He thinks I'm funny. That's got to be good.

    And my feng shui is going well. After the Claire thing, I really fixed up the friendship corner.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.