[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Hanging out

November 23, 2002 - 11:56 PM

    I was doing so well. I was writing every single day. Then I got lazy and busy. Mostly lazy.

    Tonight Lisa and I went to see Paul Thomas Anderson's film Punch Drunk Love. It was interesting. We then went to Barnes & Noble, where I tried Starbucks' new peppermint mocha and bought The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. I don't know what possessed me to buy it. I think it's quite morbid, but it's so popular that there must be something good about it. I tend to trust people who buy books.

    I had a really nice time with Lisa. It wasn't awkward like the last few times she's been home. We're going to go see our old high school's fall play tomorrow afternoon. Some of the kids in it are people that I knew when I went there, so I want to be supportive.

    It's funny. When we were in the book store, we wandered over to the travel section, and I saw a book about Charleston, South Carolina. I mentioned to Lisa that I've read about it lately and want to go there. We both started talking about how we should go. Lisa said she wished we were the type of people to actually follow through on our plans. It made me want to go for it. I want to go to Charleston. I'm going to go to Charleston! (So, uh, anybody want to send me money so I can go to Charleston? Anyone?)

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.