[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I hate the phone

January 02, 2002 - 6:13 PM

    According to a quiz, this should be my New Year's resolution.


    Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz


    It has a point. Unfortunately, I don't feel in the mood for seduction. I'm more in the mood to crawl into my bed and stay there until 2003. The phone has been ringing off the hook all day. I want to disconnect it. Josie called me first. I didn't feel like talking to her, but I humored her. I got another call, but promised to call her back. She was in the shower when I called. I was sort of relieved. Then Claire called and made me feel terrible. She didn't mean to make me feel that way, but she did. For one, she invited me to a party on Saturday. I don't want to go for several reasons. 1.) She's an addict and I don't want to support her drug/alcohol use. 2.) Her friends seem to consist mainly of losers of various ages. Middle aged potheads make me sad. 3.) She wants to hook me up with her new non-bisexual boyfriend's friend. Yes, I'm always looking for love. I'm not looking for just anyone though. This guy doesn't sound like what I'm looking for.

    I'm being summoned for family dinner. Gah.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.