[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I am a bum.

May 20, 2002 - 3:39 PM

    I am so lazy. I have to pick Lisa up in twenty minutes, but I feel too tired to get ready. I should. I really should. Especially because we're going with guys that I've never met. It's usually helpful to put effort into one's outfit and make-up. I think I'll just get some Mountain Dew and touch up my face a bit. Perhaps brush my hair. God, I hate being lazy.

    On the bright side, I will finally be getting the $200 my neighbors owe me for setting up their web site. I could use some money. I think I may have missed my chance to work at Pacific Sunwear, which is tragic. The mall web site does not have any job openings listed. Gah. I applied to the video store yesterday. The people like me there, but I think they're looking for someone to work weekends. That is not ideal. I'd like to work Monday through Friday during the day. That would be lovely. It probably won't happen.

    Also, today is my parents anniversary. I totally forgot all about it. They've been married twenty years. I won't even be here when my mom comes home, so I can't really congratulate her or anything. There's no party or cake. I didn't even by a Hallmark card! Man, I really don't feel like going to this concert. Better go get some Mountain Dew. I could meet someone really wonderful so I must have energy.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.