[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

old and illogical

January 17, 2003 - 11:40 PM

    my cat is lying against my arm right now, and i don't want to move her. so i'm not going to capitalize anything. sorry, but you should see this cat. too adorable...

    school's out for the weekend! i've only been back a week, and i'm in need of a break. i'm trying to switch cultural diversity classes because of all the terrible things i've heard about the teacher.

    ::two minutes pass::

    Well, the cat is gone. Anyway, everyone says this teacher is absolutely awful. His nickname is "The Tree Killer" because of all the handouts and worksheets, etc. I just don't need to deal with that. There's another class at the exact same time with a different teacher. Cynthia, a girl who's in the play with me, is in the class I'm trying to get into. She's all excited about the prospect of me joining her class. I can't imagine why.

    Tess is home this weekend, and we went to see About Schmidt. We each cried a little. We then proceeded to Barnes and Noble, got Starbucks, and looked at books. It was all very typical of us. Sometimes typical is just fine by me. Any time I start thinking about changes I inevitably get depressed. I think about being old and wrinkled, and having my parents die, and all sorts of sad things. I professed my fear of being old to my mother today, and she said, "Are you crazy? You're nineteen!" She has a point. I know this, but my mind can sometimes go overboard. I begin to think that my youth may as well be over, and I've wasted it, and no one's ever going to love me, yadda yadda yadda. It's stupid of me.

    I bought a couple books at Barnes and Noble. One is about writing short stories and one is about creating character emotions. I'm hoping I'll be inspired to write.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.