[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Stupid MTV

January 14, 2003 - 11:13 PM

    As I suspected, school really sucks. It looks like I'm actually going to have to put effort forth. Hopefully I'm overreacting, and it doesn't come to that.

    This was also my second day of play practice for The Real Inspector Hound. I'm having hard time getting this Northern English accent right. I also feel ridiculously awful because there's a cast member whose name I have already forgotten. If we passed on the street, I wouldn't even recognize him, let alone know his name. I'm only 80% sure that I know the names of two other guys I'm working with on this. Obviously I know the people I did Dancing At Lughnasa with, but these new people are trickier to remember. I know. I'm awful. I can't help it.

    Meanwhile, I think MTV is officially behind the times. It's supposed to be New Bands Week, but there's just a slight glitch. The bands aren't new. New Found Glory? I saw them in concert for the first time in June 2001, and I'd been listening to them for a while before that. How are they new? They also have Simple Plan scheduled. They're newer, I'll give them that, but I loved "I'm Just A Kid" a long time ago. In fact, thanks to the magic of diaryland, I can pinpoint the exact day I first heard that song. It was February 20th, 2002. MTV is so behind on this. I think I'm most blown away by the fact that they're passing Good Charlotte off as a new band. That band, or at least Benji and Joel, are on MTV all the time! To MTV's credit, The Donnas are relatively new. I still haven't decided whether or not I think they're cool.

    I hope my words don't cause Carson Daly to cry himself to sleep tonight. Sorry Carson. Thanks for reading my diary faithfully. I really appreciate it.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.