[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Incubus' Warning/Money <3

May 30, 2002 - 11:37 PM

    "Bat your eyes girl.
    Be otherworldly.
    Count your blessings.
    Seduce a stranger.
    What's so wrong with being happy?
    Kudos to those who see through sickness"

    --Incubus Warning

    Do you ever hear a song a million times, but never actually listen to the lyrics? Just a few minutes ago, my sister and I were watching MTV. The Incubus video for Warning came on, and my sister said, "I love this song." Personally, I had no feeling for the song at all. So I listened. It's funny because I kind of liked it once I started actually listening to it. It's the kind of warning I need, although I don't believe that many life lessons are really taught through the preachings of alternative music. Or any music. People tend to attribute feelings to musicians, but they had those feelings all along. The musicians just arranged the words in a way that the person couldn't. Anyway, I don't know why I'm talking about that. That's not what I intended to start talking about.

    Anyway, it was a slow day. I didn't do very much. I just watched the movie Office Space, which reminded me that I kind of hated my last job so I shouldn't feel bad that I had to get a new one at the video store. Hopefully, I will also get to work at Pacific Sunwear when it opens in July. I need money. Though money isn't all important, and it can't buy me love, it can buy me things like clothing and books for school. And lip gloss. And CDs. And DVDs. Money is good. Very good.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.