[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

<3 Jon <3

February 27, 2002 - 12:04 PM

    On Monday I said that my computer would probably take a long time to fix because the Universe hates me. When I came home Monday afternoon, it was fixed. You know what this means, of course. The Universe likes proving me wrong.

    Anyway, today is a glorious day. Jon Stewart is hosting the Grammys tonight. I have a certain level of faith that he will do better than last year. He had no time to prepare. This time he does. It will be magnificent. He's been all over the talk shows. This morning I was taping The Early Show *and* The Today Show. Except that while I was messing with the VCR, I ended up not taping much of The Early Show interview. Oh well. I saw it, and it was short. Funny but short. No big loss. Tonight will more than make up for it. Think of it: all that Jon. Jon. Jon. Jon.

    There's little to say. I haven't eaten anything today, and I'm feeling a little woozy. I need to go eat my Slim Fast bar before I pass out.

    Hmm. Oh. Apparently Claire's boyfriend that I met on Sunday isn't really her boyfriend. They met Friday night. (I wished her a happy three-day anniversary yesterday.) He's under the impression that they're dating. She isn't sure whether or not to break off the imagined couplehood. My usual advice is, "Don't stay with someone just to be with someone." I was more hesitant this time because he sounds sort of fragile. Anyone that clingy must be desperate. I can understand desperation. Then again, I've never been desperate enough to invent a relationship after meeting someone two days beforehand. In fact, I'm a desperate thinker, not doer.

    Is it horrible to just ignore phone messages? My sister told me that Josie called me three times on Monday. I meant to call her Monday night. And Tuesday night. But I certainly can't be expected to talk *today* on the holiest of Jon holy days! When I finally do call her, or when she calls again, should I say I never got the message? I'm afraid that if I say this she'll decide my family is unreliable, and she'll be more persistent in calling and calling until I'm home. Why can't she leave me alone? Why?

    Watch Jon. CBS. Be there.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.