[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

See you next year, February.

February 28, 2002 - 9:09 PM

    I am way too nice to my cat. She's curled up in the comfy chair so I took the uncomfortable one. I couldn't move her. She just looks so cute and fuzzy. Plus I don't want her to bite me.

    It's the end of February. Only ten months to go until 2003. I don't know what happens in 2003, but it's only ten months away. According to my sister's pothead friend, there's exactly 50 days until April 20th (420). Numbers are fun. Actually they're not.

    Anyway, I'm avoiding my homework. Shocker. I have to write a two-page response to a poem. Not that hard. Am I doing it? No. Why? I think it's because I can't *think* in this chair. I really should move my cat. Also, tomorrow's the deadline for my school's art and literary magazine. My writing teacher from last semester keeps hassling me to submit something. I looked through everything I wrote for him and realized that it's all pretty bad. I don't know why he likes it so much. It's such informal writing that I couldn't submit it. I thought about writing something completely new, but it's sort of late. Then again, I do everything at the last minute. I could come up with something. Probably. Maybe. If the mood hits me.

    Man. I think I should take some IBU Profin. That would help, right? I feel kind of numb and not quite with it. It must be all the Post-Grammy let down. For those of you who watched the Grammys, wasn't it great that they stripped Jon? I mean, I love him for his mind, but he's still cute in a thirty-nine year old way. And in every way. He's the most wonderful person on the planet. He didn't get to make enough jokes though. Those musicians don't have a sense of humor anyway. They should have had APPLUASE signs or something. LAUGH NOW. Anything.

    I'm going to fall asleep. Maybe I'll go get that IBU Profin now, along with some Coke for caffeine. Then maybe I'll take a nap to stimulate my creative juices...

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.