[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Reunions

February 25, 2002 - 2:44 PM

    My computer crashed over the weekend. Why? Because the Universe doesn't want to be happy. I'm not sure when it'll get fixed, but because the Universe is full of scorn for me, I'm guessing it'll take a while.

    I had an eventful weekend. Friday night I was stuck babysitting, which was a real drag because I was on the verge of a psychotic breakdown all afternoon. Babysitting interrupted my quality staring at the ceiling time. It ended up being a good thing because, in a shocking turn of events, babysitting lifted my spirits.

    Saturday night I went out with Tess and Sonia. We went to Barnes & Noble, and I felt very invigorated. I was chatty and witty. I haven't been either of those things in quite a while. I will say that for unknown reasons Sonia brings out the best in me. We were laughing and reading books on astrology. Then we went to see In The Bedroom, which is sort of a strange movie.

    On Sunday I wanted to see the play Prelude To A Kiss. I never got the chance to ask Alex if he wanted to meet me there, and my lack of a computer made AIM correspondance impossible. I called Sonia, but she'd already seen it. I decided to call Ophelia, who I haven't seen face-to-face since October. She surprisingly said she'd go. Then Claire called me and I invited her. Claire and her Flavor of the Week showed up at intermission, but they thoroughly enjoyed the second act. I had to "Shhhh" Claire several times, but she eventually quieted down.

    After the play, we all got in my car and headed to our beloved Steak N Shake. Claire became mildly irritating. She wants me to believe that her lifestyle is somehow superior. Yes, it's just fabulous being a druggie who was kicked out of high school and her own house several times. Sleeping around and doing a variety of drugs is super. A white girl from the suburbs who decides that she's ghetto is not a poser. Noooo. If we didn't know each other for so long, we'd never be friends. I'm a virginal good girl with a 4.0 GPA. She's decided to be a stripper. What are the odds?

    Claire has decided that it's too late for her to do anything with herself. She's nineteen, so the next half a century or so is pretty much set in stone. She keeps blaming her parents. I mean, they're not good parents, but the blame game is annoying. I want to scream "Own up to your mistakes!" Gah. Then she started making out with the Flavor of the Week in the restaurant. Ophelia and I were like "Uhh... what

    are we supposed to do?" It was sort of gross. The FOTW was not cute. Then they did the same thing in the back of my car! I was afraid to use the rearview mirror!

    I realized that I'm a little tired of Claire. Her and that damn know-it-all attitude and tongue ring that drives me crazy. Her drug use and constant drama... It's too much.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.