[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

SNL Euphoria

March 10, 2002 - 2:19 AM

    I am so proud of Jon Stewart. I was worried that his sketch comedy skills would not prove effective on Saturday Night Live. As it turns out, my Jon can hold his own on SNL. I had Tess, Lisa, and Claire come over to celebrate the joyous night with me. It was nice to have them there, even if Claire did keep asking "Would you love him if he really looked like that?" every time Jon came out in a wacky costume.

    Let's see. God, I haven't written since Wednesday. Sorry about that. You didn't miss anything. Friday consisted of feeling very ill and eating ice cream with Lisa. She and Tess are home for their spring break this week. Over ice cream, she told me about her ex-boyfriend of six days and her current sorta-boyfriend of this week. I felt satisfied by this because it drives me insane when people keep things from me. It gets on my nerves because, frankly, what the hell do I care if Lisa dates some guy at school? Why should that be anything hush hush? Secrets bother me because they're secrets. 97% of the time I don't even care about the nature of the secret. I just get mad that people *have* secrets. It's immature to some degree, but I can't help it.

    Claire invited Ophelia to my little Jon Celebration, but she's celebrating her birthday. Apparently she was insulted that Claire would even suggest such a thing when her birthday is on Monday. Isn't that weird? It's Saturday night. I guess Ophelia also has a boyfriend, who is somehow even quieter than she is. Claire doesn't like him. I've never met him, so I can't say. My bet is that he's much like Ophelia herself; he gives mixed signals.

    I'm feeling good right now. Maybe--just maybe--my good feelings will stay until Monday at school. I'll return to the daily grind with vigor. And Alex will be there. And he'll propose marriage. And I'll mull it over, calling New York to ask Jon if he's really really sure that he's going to stay married.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.