[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Khara

June 29, 2002 - 3:30 PM

    I'm actually in a really good mood right now. I didn't have any plans last night so I decided to actually turn on AIM and see who was on. As it turned out, my friend Khara was on-line. We made plans to go eat a late dinner with her friend Cory. We ended up staying there until closing. Then we stayed at Baskin Robbins until 2:00 in the morning. It's always a good sign when you don't want to go home early. In this case, it was because we kept getting into detailed conversations. I love these types of conversations so it was a very good night for me. It's nice when people are able to discuss different opinions and explain why they feel how they do.

    Khara talked the evening in her livejournal in such a nice way. I didn't really give it a lot of thought at the time, but I suppose it's rather amazing that we were able to just jump back into our friendship as if there was never any time gap. Honestly, I'm not entirely sure what the last time I saw her before last night was. It may have been over Christmas break when I ran into her at Barnes and Noble. Nevertheless, we were able to converse with ease. I filled her in on the craziness of our high school friends. We reminisced about the good old days. It was a really fun time. We're even going to the Warped Tour together. :)


    Are you NASTY or NICE?


    Quiz made by Angela

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.