[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

headache

June 26, 2002 - 6:40PM

    I have such a headache. I probably shouldn't, but I do. The day wasn't particularly bad. Darren didn't yell at me. An inside source told me that Nancy feels responisible for my sucktastic evening because she forgot that it was my first night closing the store by myself. I'm over it.

    Today I entertained myself by reading Diaryof a Mad Bride by Laura Wolf. It's pretty funny in a Bridget Jonesesque way. I am not loooking forward to attending my friends' weddings. Apparently one of my sorta-friends from high school is getting married soon because she's pregnant. There are few other reasons why someone my age would be getting married.

    Lisa called today. I talked to her a long time, but it really only worsened my headache. Her ex-boyfriend has been kicked out of the apartment, leaving Lisa with a bitchy roommate and her oblivious, doting boyfriend. (The roommate's, not Lisa's.) Lisa has her own little world of roommate squabbles and the like. I appreciate knowing what's going on with her, but today just wasn't the day. The best news I got from her was that her cute friend that I met last month broke up with his girlfriend. We're all going to see some punk band play on July 6th. He's going to the Warped Tour--which I desperately want to go to--so maybe, if things go well, we could go together. If God will throw me a bone here.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.