[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The Lazy, Narcissistic, Intellectual Snob

April 03, 2002 - 10:43 AM

    I'm just going to write a short little entry before my 11:00 college writing class. I'm glad there's only a month left of school. I'm too lazy to deal with all this. I have to study tonight. I really do. I'm going to force myself. Wednesday night isn't a good TV night anyway.

    I should have written yesterday afternoon. I was feeling pretty good about myself. It was bordering on narcissism. I let my hair air dry, and it miraculously ended up looking soft and curly. I wore my slimming jeans and a sweater that made my chest look less flat. For some reason, all these factors made me fascinated by my own reflection. I looked at myself in the full length mirror, the bathroom mirror, the rear view mirror... I was like, "Damn. I'm good looking." No such luck today though. I'm back to my I-did-my-makeup-in-five-minutes-and-put-my-hair-in-a-ponytail regime. So I basically look like hell.

    I have six minutes left. Stupid class. I don't have to walk very far to get there, so I'm not leaving just yet. I think I should go to another school. I get the feeling that this one is not very intellectual. Of course, neither am I. Even so, some people in my classmates are very disturbing. They're mean and disrespectful to the teachers, which strikes me as really weird behavior for college students. They don't pay attention in class. They're like high schoolers. It's disappointing.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.