[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Laziness V. Greed.

May 30th, 2001 - 10:06 PM

    I'm excited because I finally got my web page up! Well, the new one anyway... http://alternaprep.com It's not really finished. It's an ongoing process, but it's started and you can see what I've done so far. So go! And sign my guest book! And don't hate me for being so pathetic!

    Anyway, today was my second day on the job. Yesterday was only three hours though, seeing as I became very very ill and sent myself home. Today I managed the whole day. W. asked me what hours I want to work. Like, I could just come in two days a week or whatever I felt like. Hmm. The lazy part of me is screaming "Yes! Yes! Work as little as possible!" while the greedy side of me is screaming "Work as many hours as possible and make more money! Money! Yay!" It's a tough battle. Laziness V. Greed.

    The job was actually not too bad today. This is a bad sign. My brain is already melting into a pile of sludge. I'm actually starting to be all right filing things and typing codes and blah blah blah... It's no good. I should be here typing diary entries or writing bad poetry or something! I should be watching Passions! Will Gwen ruin Ethan and Theresa's wedding?!?

    Calm down. Calm down. It's okaaay. (Note to self: stop talking to yourself.) Anyway, I had my graduation party on Monday. My family came over, and so did a few of my friends. Lisa bought me Mall Rats and Clerks. Awesomeness. Leigh went through all my stuff. She is *so* ADHD. Tess accused me of being mean. (I said something "mean" about Ani when somebody asked me about her.) Some people can't handle the truth. I swear. Tess can't see that Ani is a freaking lunatic. For instance, a few weeks back Ani said that she missed The West Wing. I had seen it, so I started to tell her what happened. All of a sudden she yelled "Don't make fun of The West Wing! You have your Jon Stewart! I have The West Wing!" The thing is... I wasn't making fun of it. At all. There is no possible way she could have misconstrued anything I said. If I had been making fun of it or her, I would have known!

    People drive me crazy sometimes with their inability to see the vices of other people. We all have flaws! I have a good eye for them. Screaming at someone for no reason is a flaw. Tess shouldn't be so defensive when a.) she wasn't there to witness it and b.) it's true. Ani is crazy. End of story...

    I should get going. I can't wait for more fun data entry tomorrow! ::sighs:: This is gonna kill me...

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.