[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Lazy Weekend

January 26, 2003 - 11:17 PM

    I'm so amused by the idea of a Diaryland Real World, which I discovered through Michelle's diary. If they do a second season, I totally want to do it.

    I sometimes feel like I'm competing with someone over who achieves the Most Boring Weekend Ever. I think I'm in the lead. On Friday night I wanted to see the movie Chicago, but our stupid theater isn't playing it. Then I called Sonia because Tess e-mailed me and asked me to. I talked to Sonia last night and she said she had a terrible weekend, that was why we couldn't get a hold of her. I think you should try to get a hold of her because she really needs her friends right now. I would've felt really bad about myself if I just ignored her request. I talked to her for a while, but she didn't feel like actually going anywhere. I gave up and decided that I wouldn't go anywhere either.

    I worked Saturday night until around 9:00. My family was in Indiana overnight, so I had the house all to myself. I watched Bottle Rocket, ate Subway, and generally wasted the entire evening. Today was spent watching the Audrey Hepburn marathon on AMC, working at the video store, and returning home to watch more Audrey. I'm currently watching Roman Holiday. All in all, I lead an utterly dull life.

    The only good news to report is that I had a wonderful play rehearsal on Thursday. The director told us that he's very happy with his casting choices, which made me happy because I'm always so paranoid that directors wish they hadn't cast me. I worked with him on the accent, and he said it was improving. I felt really good about it. I just hope that I haven't forgotten everything for tomorrow night's practice.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.