[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I'm hungry like the wolf.

January 11th, 2001 - 9:31 PM

    Yesterday I actually received actual feedback for this diary. (Note my mastery of the English language in action right there. ) Anyway, it wasn't positive feedback. It was negative. Oh well. At least now I know that someone has read this. They didn't like what they read, but they read it! Like... a really boring novel you read for school. "Sure. I read Conrad's Heart Of Darkness. I hated every word of it, but I read it!"

    Anyway, my last exams are tomorrow. I think I did pretty well on the sociology exam today and perhaps semi-decent on the history exam. I'm sure I failed Economics yesterday, but hopefully I'm being silly. Anyway, I went over to Lisa's house last night to study. Claire came over too. We ended up getting into heavy conversations. Claire tried to explain her drug use. I'm afraid she's quite addicted, although she denies this.

    Today was pretty boring. Not much to talk about exactly. Yesterday had more quality conversations. For instance, Lisa admitted to having a crush on a boy and never telling me, assuming that I didn't like him or wouldn't approve or something. Truthfully, I have little opinion on the guy, except that he's intelligent and seems uncomfortable a lot. I was slightly indignant that she would just assume that I wouldn't like him. This is just like the time when she got back together with her boyfriend and didn't want to tell me. The crazy thing is that her boyfriend lives in another state, so what the hell do I care? Why would I care even if he lived in Illinois? I can still remember it. She sits me down like she's telling me my whole family has been massacred by a bus full of nuns to tell me that her and Wisconsin Boy are back together and that he's coming to town this weekend. She had been afraid to tell me. I remember just sitting there in some weird state of shock. I wasn't shocked because of Wisconsin Boy. It was Lisa that shocked me. Did she really think I would disapprove of sme guy I'd never met? Does that make sense to anyone? It didn't make sense to me. I was actually so pissed off that I refused to go out with them to the football game that night. Anyway, it felt kinda like that when she admitted her crush to me last night. I'm not sure what she thinks I'll say. It's terribly odd.

    Anyway, I've been accused of having too much negativity in this thing by my Reader. Assuming I only have one reader and that I've failed her, I'll move on to a happier topic. Let's see. Happy things. Happy things. I'll talk about Jon Stewart for you. How's that? He makes me happy. Okay...

    I started loving Jon a while after seeing the film Playing By Heart, which co-stars Gillian Anderson. Already an avid X-Files viewer and fan of Gillian, I watched the movie. I didn't really know anything about Jon. I remember seeing the movie Big Daddy and being happy to see him in it. It was no big deal. For some reason, in December 1999 I started watching The Daily Show. It was immediate love. I became obsessed with him. I loved his personality, his comedy, his looks, his show, his everything. He just makes me smile and laugh and talk to the TV. (Sad, but true.) I watch all his movies and tape his appearances on talk shows. He's so smart and witty and cute. In July, I went to New York and saw a taping of his show. I got him to sign a copy of his book for me. I just adore him. It's been over a year now since I've been a full fledged obsessed freak and I'm still going strong. I just wish I could find a 17 year old boy who was anything like him.

    Okay. ::tosses glitter at Reader:: Think happy thoughts. Good night.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.