[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Lipstick/New Job

July 14, 2003 - 11:55 PM

    Today I remembered why I never buy cheap lipstick. I've had an odd urge to try some red lipstick, even though it's wrong on several levels. I didn't want to waste money, so I bought a Wet 'n' Wild lipstick for 99 cents. I put it on, and it tastes awful. It sticks to my straw. It looks completely wrong. To put it simply: it's yucky.

    My big job interview was today, and I was running late. Of course. It didn't matter much though. I still got the job, and it pays two dollars more an hour than my current job. It also involves responsibility and doing things. Currently, I spend most of my work time reading novels. Now I'll have to run papers to the courthouse and deliver documents to other lawyers. In other words, I'll have to actually do work. (Right now my idea of work is getting out the Windex to wipe off the glass cases.) I also have the added problem of quitting my current job. I hate quitting. Really I do. The video store was a bit easier to leave because I had been doing it for ten months, and I had learned to hate it. I don't hate The Quick Stop yet. I haven't been there a month yet. How can I be quitting? That seems wrong somehow.

    Hey, look! It's a quiz:

    white loafers
    Conservative



    Party Time--What PRADA SHOE Are You???
    brought to you by Quizilla

    I hate these shoes!

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.