[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

may day

May 01, 2002 - 9:34 PM

    I just got off the phone with Tess. The lame thing about me is that I never have anything interesting to report to anyone. People ask "What's up?" and there is never anything up. Ever. I told Tess that I'm boring, and she insisted that I'm not. She says I can tell other people's stories in an entertaining way. I guess I'm destined to entertain people with stories about other people and how they lead eventful lives.

    I should call Sonia tomorrow to see if she broke up with Psycho, even though I would bet a million doillars that she didn't. That's why Tess called me in the first place. She wanted to know about Sonia, and apparently I'm better at talking about other people's situations than they are. I haven't been especially good at corresponding with my friends. This is partially because I hate talking to them.

    I have to find somebody to go with me to the Blink 182/Green Day/Saves The Day concert. Lisa has backed out because she's staying at college throughout the summer. The thought of coming home is too horrifying for her because it's so "boring." Occasionally, when I remember this fact, I sort of want to push her over and kick her a few times just to let out steam. Of course, I can come visit, she says. She almost sounds like she really means it when she says she'll miss me, but I'm not all that convinced. What kind of person hates her home so much that she'd rather live at school than go back to her old friends? Lisa, I guess.

    I need a summer job. I can work at the video store, but I'm also thinking that I should apply at the new Pacific Sunwear in the mall so I can get a discount. PLus maybe there will be a hot guy working there or shopping there. Okay. Maybe there will be an *average* looking guy. (More realistic.) We will fall in summer love and make out in the dressing rooms. Then, when we break up, I will feel better about myself for having had someone. Longevity matters not.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.