[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Moderate Optimism!

April 09, 2002 - 12:00 AM

    Well, I don't feel nearly as sorry for myself as I did on Friday. I've realized that most of my complaints are the result of my own doing. For one thing, I don't nurture my relationships with people. I hate telephone conversations. I moan that I don't have anyone to go out with, but there are always people I could call. I just don't call. I need to put more effort into these things.

    I didn't go out this weekend. I had very little desire to do so. Sometimes I feel like I'm approaching thirty and just starting that "I like to stay in because I'm getting too old for this" stage. Unfortunately, I haven't even hit my twenties yet. I'm much too young to feel this tired and bored. I like to believe that I would change my ways if I had a stronger motivation to go out. By stronger motivation I mean boyfriend. If Alex called me on Friday and said, "I want to take you somewhere nice where we can get to know each other better because I'm 98% certain that you are my soul mate," I would want to go. I wouldn't be as tempted to hang around my house in pajamas while watching movies and eating chocolate.

    Speaking of Alex, I have not seen him lately. No matter. I think I need a new conquest. Well, maybe conquest isn't the right word. A conquest would involve me aggressively pursuing someone and having it amount to a romantic relationship. I'm more the type to get to know someone over a period of six months or so before deciding that we will never be romantically involved. Then I wait two months and repeat the process. It's pretty ineffectual, but it's all that I know to do. Maybe I should attempt a conquest for the hell of it. Maybe I should find a random boy and not rest until he is mine. Why do I imagine that I would only end up a restraining order and not a boyfriend?

    In other news, Lisa is officially coming home this summer. I was going to be slightly upset if she went to Colorado. I try not to take it personally when she says that coming home only makes her depressed and bored. After all, aren't *I* depressed and bored? Yes. Yes, I am.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.