[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

This entry is not about cheese.

March 14, 2002 - 3:16 PM

    (Note: I could not think of a title, so I improvised.)

    I have to collect one hundred project points for my Culture and Civilization class. I have 55. Alex has 0. We decided to go get some points by atending a lecture at 2:30. The two of us hung out for the forty-five minute wait. It was really romantic in the computer lab. The glow of the monitors was just as alluring as any silly candles. Meanwhile, in reality, I learned that Alex is going through a big Frank Sinatra music stage. Frank Sinatra brings up lots of different images for me. Phil Hartman's impression on SNL comes to mind. Also, there's this video I once watched in a high school class about a boy in prison for manslaughter because he stole a stop sign, and somebody died because they didn't stop. That guy really liked Sinatra.

    I've put Phantom Planet's cover of "Somebody's Baby" on repeat. It reminds me of Fast Times At Ridgemont High (because the original plays forty times in that film), as well as Rushmore (because Jason is the band's drummer). It makes me happy. I believe in happy, upbeat music. I hate pop though. One of the best things about Alex is that when I said I liked fast, happy music, he said, "So you're into punk then?" He *understands*. He didn't say, "Happy? Like N Sync?" He's more of an emo boy than punk, but I like emo too so it all works out. We can live musically ever after.

    Spin magazine has mentioned Diaryland at least twice that I've seen. Andrew was quoted as saying that most diaries end up being about music. I'm just trying to keep up. This reminds me. I wonder why Andrew never mentions that he's in Spin. If anyone ever mentioned alternaprep.com in any publication, I would tell everyone I've ever met. By the way, go to that site. I finally put a little site tracker thing on the page and I've realized that it's getting no traffic. That's why I never put a site tracker or counter on there. It's so much easier to pretend that you have visitors that way. You could be the most popular site on the web for all you know.

    "She's probably somebody's only light, gonna shine tonight..."

    Anyway, I'm bored because AOL isn't working. I should try to access my e-mail anyway. Rachel, if you're reading, I'm not ignoring your e-mail. I'm just lazy and slow to respond.

    In other news, I failed my Psychobiology test. Probably. My dad's all, "You probably got an A." I'm all, "I'm going to be a college drop out." Or, at the very least, a person who sucks at Psychobiology. I did manage to cut that sheep brain on Tuesday though. At first, I felt like I might pass out or throw up. It had blue veins and stuff. The girl next to me just happened to be an old pro at cutting up dead things, so I was thrilled. She decided that I should try it out, so I got to be the lucky girl who cut the brain in half so we could view the two hemispheres. "You look like you're cutting a steak," the girl said, which is ironic because I don't even eat beef. I was just proud that I touched the damn thing.

    I have now changed the song to Pete Yorn's "Strange Condition." Good to know, right? I thought so. I'm very sorry that my life is lame, and I have nothing to do so I'm writing all this. Maybe next time I'll write an entry filled with lies in which Alex and I suddenly have sex in the middle of Culture and Civilization class, and then we go elope in Vegas, where I also win $5,000,000. (At this point, I dump Alex and buy Jon Stewart.)

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.