[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Quirky Things About Me.

March 16, 2002 - 6:43 PM

    I need to call Lisa so we can go out tonight. I went out with Tess and Sonia last night. We saw Ice Age; I don't know why. My family had a St. Patrick's Day party-thing today. At least it wasn't as bad as last year's party, where I decided that I hated all my relatives...

    Someone at my message board wanted people to list of their quirks. Here are mine.

    Brigid's Quirks (of which there are many):

    -I hate white milk. I can only drink chocolate milk and only if it's made with Nestle's Quik.

    -I love candy flavors in which I hate the actual fruit and vice versa. I love grapes, but hate grape candy. I hate oranges, but love orange flavored candy. The list goes on.

    -I want to be a vegetarian, but I hate all green vegetables.

    -I call remote controls the "flipper."

    -I will not go anywhere without wearing lipstick and/or lipgloss.

    -I always have a pet name of the moment that I use to describe my cat AND Jon Stewart. Such names include Boo Boo, Pumpkin, Angel, Honey... Jon would probably be offended. My cat could care less.

    -I have an elaborate taping system and drawers filled with my tapes of X-Files episodes and favorite celebrity interviews and specials.

    -When I am really pleased by something (and alone), I always shake my hands like I'm having some sort of a joyspasm.

    -I hate vanilla ice cream.

    -I have seen every single episode of The X-Files. With a few exceptions, I've seen most of them repeatedly, if not obsessively.

    -While viewing The Daily Show, I talk to Jon. I tell him how much I love him and how cute he looks that day. If he says something I disagree with or uses a tired joke, I always tell him about it. I also talk to The X-Files when Moronica is on the screen, saying things like "Die already! Just die!" I like to Mystery Science Theater everything I watch.

    -I always lock my car doors, even if I leave my convertible top down.

    -I always use a turn signal, even when no one is around.

    -I sing in my car all the time.

    -I eat chicken sandwiches at least six out of seven days a week.

    -I can't type anything when someone else is in the room.

    -I set my alarm early just so I can hit the snooze bar. Then, after I finally get up and shower, I go back to sleep and hit the snooze bar again.

    -I sometimes count the letters in people's names to see if they had an even or odd amount of letters. I prefer them to be even.

    -Ever since seeing Bridget Jones's Diary last year, I sing "All By Myself" all the time. All.the.time.

    -When I eat a Pop Tart, I never eat the outer edge.

    -I can play the same song over and over and over. It doesn't bother me.

    -At the movie theater, I can eat an obsecene amount of popcorn.

    -I'm a slow drinker except at restaurants. At a restaurant, I usually need a refill before the meal comes.

    -I used to know every line in Romy & Michele's High School Reunion.

    -I decide to like people and things on a whim. I think to myself, "I'm going to start loving John Cusack." Then I proceed in doing so.

    -I do the same thing almost every weekend: go to the movies and Barnes & Noble. We used to always go to Steak N Shake too, but now we eat dinner ahead of time. Besides, I'm usually too full from the enormous amount of popcorn I've eaten.

    -I love punk rock, but I look like the biggest prep.

    -I hate the telephone.

    -I almost never turn on my IMs.

    -I get giddy when someone compliments me.

    -I enjoy hating things.

    -The two best voice impressions I do are Brittany from Daria and Satan.

    -I won't go see Lord of the Rings. I don't have a good explanation for it, but I just refuse.

    -I think sci-fi is totally nerdy, but I love The X-Files.

    -I say "Dude!" a lot. I also say, "That's totally old school." One of my favorite phrases is "ever so much."

    That's all I can think of.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.