[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Not giving up on love just yet.

December 26, 2001 - 6:26 PM

    There's a song by The Ataris that says "I guess I'm giving up on love 'cause it really kind of sucks." It was starting to make sense. I mean, here I am: eighteen years old and chronically loveless. In fact, I'm just plain loveless. No dates, even miserable blind ones. Nothing. Nada. Zip. Everyone told me that I'd find someone in college. All I've found is a prospective boyfriend. I just can't quite figure out if he looks at me as a prospective girlfriend. Everything began looking bleak, but now... Now maybe there's still a chance.

    For one thing, I didn't think Alex came to see my play. It turns out that he did. I also just found out that he had copied down my AOL screenname wrong and never IMed me because "MoonBeans" never showed up. Hee. We just had a decently lengthy conversation (that he started), which nullified my suspicions that he didn't want to talk to me. Then there's the fact that even an on-line conversation with him leaves me giddy and lightheaded. The funny thing was that I had just decided that he didn't want me, so I was over him. I want someone who wants *me*. I signed on-line in the secret hope that he'd be there and he was. And now I feel good.

    ...and Christmas was all right. My parents bought me a DVD player and The X-Files Season Four on DVD. (Shut up. I'm a nerd. I admit it.) They had also paid for my concert ticket earlier this month, which is part of the present, along with tons of new clothes that my mom let me pick out so that I could get what I really wanted. I also got the Weezer 2002 calendar so that I can look at Rivers Cuomo every day next year. :)

    Hmm. You know what would be great? A date for New Years Eve. Or at least a cool party. Right now I have neither. I have no plans. Maybe Alex and I could do something...

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.