[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

packing light

August 13, 2003 - 1:57 AM

    I haven't talked to my freshman of college crush Alex in a while, but he IMed me out of the blue today. Our conversation was short, boring, and left me hanging. I could never stand his lazy instant messaging, even when I thought he was adorable.

    Alex: �what's up
    MooonBeems: �Oh, not much. Going to Indiana for a couple days, but nothing too exciting.
    Alex: �when do you start school?
    MooonBeems: �The 25th.
    Alex: �fun stuff huh?
    Alex: �hehe
    MooonBeems: �Oh yes. I'm *so* looking forward to waking up early again.

    I don't know why I ever hit Unblock. Conversations on AIM are so rarely good.

    Anyway, I'm leaving for Indiana later today. We're going to visit my great-aunt and go shopping. I really shouldn't be shopping for reasons expressed in my shopping journal. I'm so bad with money. It's pathetic and sad. I really need to keep my stupid job in Ben's office. Meanwhile, I can't seem to let go of The Quick Stop either. I'm working there on Sunday again, even though I officially quit. It's more money for me--and my Discover bill--so I'm doing it.

    I went to Tess' house last night. We watched The Quiet American and Queer Eye For the Straight Guy. She's leaving for school on Saturday, and I'm going to miss her terribly. She comes home on weekends all the time, but it's not the same. We can't just pop over to Barnes & Noble on week�nights like we sometimes do now. I was thinking about it today, and she is hands down my absolute best friend. If I didn't have sisters, she would be my Maid of Honor. If I get married for a third time, she's definitely going to be it. Yes, three weddings might take place. (Colin Farrell, John Cusack, and Jon Stewart: pick an order.)

    I should go to sleep. I have to be up in three hours to pack. I started packing earlier, but my cat is alseep on the suitcase. She looks much too cute to disturb.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.