[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

A little political venting

May 01, 2003 - 10:54 AM

    It's May Day. I don't know what that even means.

    I just finished walking with Sam. We have Cultural Diversity together, and we ended up talking and walking after class. I even went to the wrong building for him. I now have more evidence of his inner goodness. Next semester he's going to be a campus Peer Minister. My mom would faint if I told her. For a year, she's been telling me to join the campus ministry. She feels that she had a psychic dream that I would find the love of my life there. Sam is probably not the love of my life, but I can see us dating. We probably won't, of course. There's only one week of school left. Maybe if I give him my phone number and tell him to call me over the summer...

    This week has been kind of hectic. I completely failed a Statistics quiz yesterday. I actually gave up and only did half of it. Also, I think I'm going to end up with an A- in Intro. to Christian Theology. That's totally disappointing. I should have an A. Maybe it's because I keep skipping class.

    I hate my Cultural Diversity teacher. What a liberal asshole. God. My tongue is practically bleeding from all the biting of it I'm doing. He's making all these insane little digs at President Bush. As he teaches us about mistakes of past presidents, he asks, "Sound familiar?" Sorry, jackass. It doesn't sound familiar. At all. I think he might be suffering from delusions. In his mind, all the Arab Americans are imprisoned in camps or something. Also in his mind, we have all lost our First Amendment right to freedom of speech. Guess again. We live in a country where we can say whatever the hell we want. Unfortunately, people have got it in their heads that everyone should love and adore them for everything they say. I'm sorry, but that isn't how it works. If you make a racist comment, I'm not going to applaud you for it. Same goes for making false claims about the president. Sorry, Dixie Chicks.

    Speaking of the Dixie Chicks, I wonder if their agent has dropped them yet. I would. Who in their right mind thinks, "Boy, the best way to win the hearts and minds of middle America is to be naked on the cover of Entertainment Weekly with words written on us!" And then they have the nerve to say that they didn't do it for attention. Sorry, kids. Any time you pose naked, it's for attention. Tess says that she is disgusted by people getting rid of their albums. I couldn't care less. If you want to throw them away, it's fine by me. I would have advocated doing so on the basis of their music alone.

    Sorry for ranting. It's that evil Cultural Diversity teacher. I would argue with him if I thought it would change his mind. If you're a forty-year old liberal, you're going to be a sixty-year old liberal. Oh, and sorry to any level-headed liberals who are reading this. I do support a few liberal things, such as legalizing homosexual marriage. It's just plain stupid that they can't get married. I believe in equality for all races and religions, although I think most good conservatives do too. I vote Republican because I could never vote for a pro-choice candidate. I'm very strong in my pro-life beliefs. I'd die before I'd give a dollar to Planned Parenthood.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.