[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Night at the apartment

April 27, 2003 - 10:00 PM

    Okay. Here's what I think: I should test the waters with Sam. Who else would dig up my old poem? He's so very nice. I'm actually a little afraid that he is too nice for me. I'm not exactly evil or anything, but I make fun of people all the time. Sadly enough, I even make fun of my own friends. (For instance, yesterday Tess insisted that Bush lost Texas in the 2000 election. I really wanted to make fun of her, but I managed to hold back� at least to her face.) Anyway, Sam is a really good person. I can tell.

    Even though I spent Friday night alone, I found somewhere to be on Saturday. I went to Khara and Kay's apartment to watch The Ring and Ringu. When I arrived, they were watching Brown Sugar. The distress I felt about watching a chick flick while in the mood for horror was quickly tampered down by a bottle of orange hooch. After the movie, Kay wanted to watch Drum Line. I had already seen it in December with Khara and Frank. Frank is the guy who I didn't recognize, even though we went to high school together and did two shows. He also happened to be at the apartment last night. I did not want to watch Drum Line again. I really didn't. I decided to drink more hooch. Throughout the film, I often found it helpful to stare at the ceiling and think about Colin Farrell.

    Then Kay made some comment, and I realized that she had seen Drum Line before. My only comfort was that she hadn't seen it, so we should watch it for her benefit. Maybe it was the hooch talking, but I practically screamed, "You've seen this? We've all seen this? Oh my Lord!" Later on, Kay and her boyfriend left the apartment for a while, so we turned the movie off. I was really happy because I've wanted to re-watch The Ring for a while. Throughout the night, people came and left. I drank a little more hooch.

    It was pretty fun, except for Brown Sugar and Drum Line. Then again, I'm pretty critical of movies. If there's even a small lack of originality, I'm outta there.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.