[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The One With The Poll

October 21, 2001 - 9:00 PM

    Man. I spent most of the day cleaning. Fun stuff. I was pretty excited earlier because Jon Stewart is in the new Entertainment Weekly Power Issue. :) He's like, the 93rd most powerful person in Hollywood. That's actually pretty good when you look at the list and consider how many famous people aren't there. Come to think of it, I don't think Rosie O'Donnell is listed. Hmm. And Jon is more powerful than the cast of Friends and The Rock. Ha. I have to call Tess and gloat. We always argue about the greatness of Jon Vs. The Rock.

    My cat keeps sitting on the keyboard and I keep shooing her to sit on the chair next to mine, where she is now. I can't understand why everyone hates cats. They're such sweet animals. They really are. And everyone hates them. :( Well, okay. Not *everyone*. But most people I know.

    Hmm. I'm trying to think of something to do for this entry to make it worthwhile. I know. I'll make up a poll. You can take it too if you want. It'll be fun! ::cough::

    1.) Do you have a pet rabbit? No.

    2.) Do you have a sister named Ann? No.

    3.) What's your favorite color? Green.

    4.) Are you sick of the song "Smooth Criminal" by Alien Ant Farm? No. I oddly never tire of it.

    5.) What's your favorite month of the year? Probably June.

    6.) Do you like cats? Yes.

    7.) What color is your hair? Red.

    8.) Did you lie about your weight on your driver's license? Of course.

    9.) Do you secretly listen to N Sync CDs when no one is around? No.

    10.) Backstreet Boys? No.

    11.) Christina Aguilera? No.

    12.) Did you like New Kids On The Block? Yes.

    13.) Did you cry at the end of Titanic? No.

    14.) Is sci-fi for geeks? Yes.

    15.) Do you watch The X-Files? Yes, despite the fact that it's sci-fi and therefore inherently geeky.

    16.) What's the deal with Vegans not drinking milk? I don't know. They believe that cows that give milk will eventually be slaughtered, so buying milk is like buying meat. Or something. Honest to God, I don't know what they want cows to do. Run free, I guess. How is THAT going to work?

    17.) Do you eat meat? I no longer eat beef or pork.

    18.) How many licks does it take to get the Tootsie Roll center of a Tootsie Pop? 435. I don't know.

    20.) Did you notice that I skipped number 19?

    Was that fun? No? Well... sorry.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.