[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Positive influences

November 08, 2002 - 11:25 PM

    I just got home from a night out with Tess and Buffy. To my surprise, I had a lot of fun. I'm becoming more and more convinced that I actually like Buffy. Claire thinks that I'm just telling myself that to make it sound better. I don't think that's the case. At first I thought that maybe Buffy changed somehow, but now I'm starting to think that I was the one who changed. Before, I saw her as this ditzy, giggly, all around annoying girl. I, on the other hand, was cynical and moody. It just didn't mix. Now that the bulk of my depression seems to have lifted, I feel more free to be happy. Not every conversation must have deep meaning.

    Buffy and I actually have many random things in common. We both watch Dr. Phil. We love Hallmark cards. We're pro-life. We sing along to the radio in the car. We're comfortable shopping at the mall alone. We hate the customers at our jobs. We love Starbucks. We each love the other's hair. Seriously, her hair is so cute. "I tell you that every time I see you," I told her tonight.

    "I know," she said. "I still love hearing it though."

    She's not the most intellectual person I've ever met. She's not the most individual. She is genuinely nice and cheerful. I'm finding that it's a good idea to surround myself with positive people. It's contagious.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.