[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Days before Easter

April 22, 2003 - 11:46 AM

    It feels like Monday.

    I suppose it only feels like a Monday because I didn't have school yesterday, so it is the first day of the school week. At any rate, it's not a terrific feeling. I feel fat, for one thing. It was kind of chilly this morning, so I wore a sweater. It's a really cute sweater, but it's form fitting. I'm not all that fond of my form at the moment. I really should exercise or something.

    I'm being inducted into the Psychology Honors Society tonight. I believe it's called Psi Chi. I can't even pronounce it. In my head, I say it like "sigh-kye." Maybe that's totally off-base. Oh well. I signed up for it at the last minute. Tomorrow night I have an awards ceremony for the literary magazine, so I'll get a check for my poem. Money = Good. Between now and Friday, I have to find an adult, interview them, and write a report for Adulthood and Aging class. I have so much stupid stuff to do.

    Anyway, all that stuff is dull. I'll try to make it more entertaining. Here goes: Thursday night I visited Khara's new apartment. She's sharing it with her friend Kay, who was there for part of the night. Kay has an interesting relationship with her boyfriend. They seem to argue over every little thing. If I were him, I would probably snap one day and dump her over something incredibly trivial. He seems to have a lot of patience, so it was amusing when he started talking about how he is very impatient. It's like I told Khara. I don't hate them, or even necessarily dislike them, but they are definitely not on my "Aww, what a cute couple" list. Then again, how many people really are?

    Friday night Tess came over to watch Far From Heaven, which stars my current favorite redheaded actress Julianne Moore. I had already seen the movie a couple weeks ago, but I pretended like I hadn't for Tess' benefit. I know it's a completely bizarre lie, but I felt bad that I didn't wait for her to watch it with me. After the movie, it was only 9:30 so we watched three episodes of Sex and the City.

    Saturday night I went to Easter Vigil Mass, and I got to wear my favorite new dress. I'm so in love with it. I drove straight from church to Barnes & Noble, where I met Tess and Buffy before we went to see Anger Management: a somewhat disappointing film. They both really liked the dress though. I love Tess to death for being the way she is. She was like, "Oh my God! You look FABULOUS! I want to take a picture!" Tess is the kind of girl who's good for your ego. She thinks all her friends are wonderful.

    Sunday was Easter. I think I'm going to save that for another entry.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.