[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The Long Whine Goodbye

April 11th, 2001 - 9:22 PM

    I'm going to England tomorrow with a bunch of people from my senior class. Remember that movie Final Destination? I hope this doesn't end up like that. I also hope that I don't jinx myself my hoping that.

    Needless to say, I will not be updating this diary for a little while. I return from England on April 20th. I almost wish it were sooner. Like... the day AFTER tomorrow. Ya know? But noooo. Some people like to actually do stuff on vacation. It's not enough for them to step off a plane, declare "I'm in England!", and go home. Fiiine. I can go along with that if I must.

    I've spent my day packing and doing filing for community service. Also, I've watched Reality Bites and part of Good Will Hunting. My GWH tape is fuzzy sounding. How do ya like them apples?

    In England, I will be rooming with Lisa. This could work one of two ways. 1.) I have fun with her because she's my best friend. 2.) I kill her in her sleep. For her sake, I hope I pick number one.

    In England I can't go on-line. I can't pet my cat. I can't listen to good music. Or sleep for twelve hours a day. Or eat American food. Or do a number of other very very important things. For instance, I can't watch The Daily Show. It's a sad day indeed.

    ::sniffle:: I'll miss you diary. I'll miss you computer. I'll miss you CD burner. I'll miss you empty can of Diet 7UP that someone left sitting here.

    I'm not going to whine any further. It's out of my system. I know that many people would love to go to England. And I would love to let them go. Really. Take my place! I'm begging you! ::cough:: I mean, I really appreciate what I have and in no way, shape, or form am I taking this trip for granted.

    Goodbye friends. I'll see you in nine long days. Have a fun Spring Break. I bet the MTV VJs are going to do cool stuff and have contests that involve whipped cream. Enjoy.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.