[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Prom: Ever see Carrie?

May 5th, 2001 - ???

    I don't think anything could make me happy. I think Publisher's Clearing House could show up right now and tell me I won ten million dollars and I'd be like "Yeah? But how much is that after taxes? Damn government."

    Prom was Thursday. It was bad. I had an idealistic view and a realistic view. As usual, realism won out. It started out all right. I got my hair done, my dress looked great, and all that. Then I arrive at Leigh's house. We were wearing the same dress. The Universe is laughing hysterically.

    My friends begin showing up. We take pictures. We wait for the limo. We wait for the limo. We wait for the limo. Where the hell is the limo? Finally it arrives. We're late. Because nothing can go right for me. (Except that no on spilled pig's blood on me at any point.)

    My friends are annoying. Shocker. Leigh actually makes a smiley face out of her salad. Classy. Lisa and I spend most of the time socializing with really phony people. I can't wait until it's over. Finally it is. Afterwards, people were spending the night at Leigh's. Lisa and I went to Steak N Shake in our prom dresses because we're just damn cool like that.

    That was my prom in a nutshell. I wish I could be stupid and happy. I wish I could be so unaware that I didn't mind dancing around with my friends as if we were at a wedding reception and had one too many margaritas. Unfortunately, I can't do that.

    I haven't gone anywhere with my friends since. I skipped all the post-prom stuff because I'm depressed and irritated. Lisa and I saw Bridget Jones again last night. That was good. I don't know. I really hate myself for being so dull. I'm just not capable of having fun or something. Or at least not under certain circumstance. My life is like a bad sitcom that should be canceled. Like The Weber Show.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.