[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Quotes

February 11, 2002 - 12:08 PM

    I should really go find a mirror to see how terrible I look. Actually, come to think of it, I have a very cool little mirror in my purse. ::digs around purse and finds mirror:: It's funny. I never bring the mirror all the way out, so as not to appear vain. Anyway, I'm actually not looking all that terrible. Miracles really can happen.

    The reason for my concern is that I was talking to Alex a little while ago. About an hour ago actually. I was wasting time in the computer lab when all of a sudden he sat down beside me. Yay. He told me he wants to start his own emo band. First, he needs to buy a guitar. And learn to play that guitar well. He said he'll invite me to his band's first show, which he also believes will never happen.

    Anyway, I'm bored. So have some quotes:

    "The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it." -George Bernard Shaw

    If only God would give me some clear sign! Like making a large deposit in my name at a Swiss bank." -Woody Allen

    "In Beverly Hills . . . they don't throw their garbage away. They make it into television shows." -Woody Allen

    "I wish I would have a real tragic love affair and get so bummed out that I'd just quit my job and become a bum for a few years, because I was thinking about doing that anyway." -Jack Handy

    "It's easy to sit there and say you'd like to have more money. And I guess that's what I like about it. It's easy. Just sitting there, rocking back and forth, wanting that money." -Jack Handy

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.