[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I should be asleep right now.

January 11, 2003 - 1:43 AM

    Last night was pretty uneventful. Just another fabulous Friday night at the video store. So now, a few hours later, I'm messing around on-line, watching The X-Files, and avoiding sleep for no apparent reason. I feel that my mind is also slowly becoming that of a twelve year old. For example, I laughed hysterically at the TV during this exchange:

    Scully: I found it.

    Mulder: What?

    Scully: What'll get you off.

    Hee. They're talking about criminal charges, but my junior highified mind is in the gutter. I totally need sleep. Meanwhile, I'm talking to my mom every now and then as she drifts in and out of sleep. I'm also in a chat room, but I'm not really into chatting right now.

    I have to work again tonight, but only until 8:30. Hopefully Tess or someone will want to hang out afterwards. This is the last weekend before school starts. I'm so depressed about it.

    Okay. I'm watching Greta Van Susteren on FOX News right now, and she's crazy morbid. She seems really interested in all the gory details of what happens to a body that's been in water for two or three weeks. On a related note, why is the news so depressing? It can't get much worse than killing a pregnant woman on Christmas Eve. I wish there was some happy, fluffy news for a change.

    I'll write more later when I'm less tired, depressed, and weird.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.