[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

(Slightly) Tipsy Ramblings

March 25th, 2001 - 12:01 AM

    I hate that it's Sunday morning because of one lousy minute. Anyway, I got back from Lisa's house a little while ago. We watched Mall Rats and drank Hooch. Kevin Smith is awesome. I feel slightly off balance from the Hooch. I'm the kind of nerd that gets this way after one bottle. Just to clarify, I do not support underage drinking in the typical capacity. You know, everyone goes to someone's house and gets wasted on beer? Not me. I like a bottle of Hooch every now and then for that lovely orange flavor. Especially when watching a Kevin Smith movie.

    The teacher that I love did a concert at Barnes & Noble tonight. (Speaking of this, why do people say Nobles- as in plural?) It was so adorable. He could easily be a one man Dave Matthews Band cover band. A whole pack of kids from school were in attendance. One of them was this sophomore boy that I have a huge crush on. All right. I know the lameness of that. I accept it. Unfortunately, the kid has a "serious" girlfriend. And he seemed completely disinterested in me. Terrific. Scott was there as well, but I didn't speak to him. I kind of stared at him for a few minutes until he looked up at me and I quickly looked down. That sounds so pathetic. Maybe because it is.

    I'm starting a new paragraph so that you can rest your eyes. Anyway, Kevin was at Barnes & Noble as well. I never even looked at him. It's oddly funny. We act like we're exes. (God, doesn't that word look funny in type?) Of course, we never dated. We were in a play together. We bantered a bit and flirted backstage. Then, out of nowhere, we can't stand one another. We give each other the cold shoulder all the time. Unless it's all being over-dramatized in my head, which is entirely possible.

    I bought a prom dress today. I don't actually have a date to prom. Minor detail. Not really. Actually, I'm looking hard for a date, which is probably why I'm going through a laundry list of all the males that I know. Let's see. My teacher, who is a talented musician, is married with a daughter. The sexy sophomore is taken. Scott probably thinks I'm creepy for staring at him. Kevin hates me for no apparent reason. Hmm. So many choices. What is a girl to do?

    This reminds me. Charlie's in the hospital. He has a collapsed lung and needs surgery. I guess it's not life threatening, but that's still awful. I really do love Charlie. He probably doesn't think nearly that highly of me. He always makes me laugh. He always pretends to love Jon Stewart, nicknaming him "Jonny Stew." ::sighs:: With him, I don't think that he doesn't like me because of how I look. I don't think he's that shallow. I think that he's simply not interested in dating. Period. Cindy Crawford could ask him to the prom and he'd simply say, "I'm sorry. I don't go to dances." I wish I could find a date.

    I'm sorry. It's always annoying when single girls are like Ineedaman.Ineedaman.Ineedaman. Like their heads will explode if they don't get a date. Must get boyfriend... danger... help... I'm really sorry if I'm coming off that way. I just want a date to the prom so that I can wear the beautiful dress that I bought today. God. I actually look really great in it. Alert the media.

    So, after an unromantic evening with my best (girl) friend, I am going to go to bed. Alone, of course. Ha. Ha. Tomorrow I have twelve hours of musical rehearsal. I'm going to die. If I *do* die, somebody please tell my parents to bury me in the prom dress. I'd like to go out in style.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.