[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Staying in

July 06, 2003 - 2:57 PM

    I'm cleaning out my closet. Man, there's some weird stuff in here. I found a copy of Star Wars: The Visual Dictionary that I once bought for Tess. I found out she already had it, but I never returned it. The receipt is still in the book. It cost me about ten bucks on December 17th, 1999. (Two days before Tess' birthday; I'm a late shopper.) Anyway, I certainly didn't want it, so I put it up on Ebay. If you want it, buy it right here. I've never sold anything on Ebay before, but the whole process was exhausting. Even so, I'm already rummaging around for other things that might sell. I have some CDs that I haven't listened to in years and will probably never play again. I have Sugar Ray's "Floored" Cd in front of me. Lisa gave it to me for Christmas in, like, 1997. We really liked the song "Fly." I remember the rest of the CD being a disappointment. I could sell that...

    Anyway, I can't wait for tonight's Sex and the City. I talked my mom into buying some Berry Cosmopolitan wine coolers. Mr. Big is going to be in tonight's episode. I love and adore him, so tonight's gonna be extra good. Meanwhile, my room is sort of a mess. That wasn't my intention. I was trying to make it clean. I guess pulling everything out of the closet is a bad technique. None of my friends ever believe me when I tell them what a mess my house is, but it's a really huge mess. We're constantly cleaning, but we never really finish a job.

    This weekend has been pretty uneventful. I never made it to Petunia's Graduation party on Friday. I stayed home and eventually ordered myself a pizza. The initial joy of being home alone wore off as the night went on. I began feeling sad and alone, and I was missing all the fireworks. Then I started thinking, "What if I die in the next year, and I never see fireworks again?" (I'm always optimistic.) I tried to go outside and see fireworks, but there were too many trees. Since it  was obviously my last 4th of July on the planet, I was sort of disappointed.

    Last night I stayed home to eat Chinese food and watch Gangs of New York. The movie was completely awful. Tonight I have Sex and the City to look forward to. It's been pretty all right overall.

    1 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.