[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Stuck at School

October 15, 2003 - 2:30 PM

    I'm stuck at school.

    I picked my car up from the shop this morning, and this afternoon the engine was dead. Stupid, stupid car. I've gotten sort of used to not having it over the past month. It's broken down, been fixed, broken down again, been "fixed" again, and it is currently sitting alone in the parking lot. Well, okay, not alone. It's only 2:30; people still have class. Still, the image of my sad, sad car alone out there is better from a dramatic angle. Feel free to also imagine a dust storm rolling over the deserted parking lot.

    At least I don't have to work today. I don't have rehearsal either. It's probably one of the last free week days I'll have for a while. I sure am glad to be spending it in a computer lab. (Sadly, the real place I want to be is home--watching Passions.) I'm also hungry. My stomach has been making noises all afternoon, which is really quite irritating. Then there was the whole mess with the car not starting. That frustrated me a bit. I now have to wait for my dad to pick up my sister at school and then come fix the car. If he can fix it, that is. Maybe that spiteful little car is revolting. It could happen.

    I've been a little off lately. I'm sleeping a lot, not doing my work, and I think I'm bad at my job. I really do. It's not difficult work, but I can't do it. Ask Vicki. She's always frustrated: always complaining. I can't take it. From Day One, I fantasized about quitting. Now I'm having fantasies about being fired. They often go like this:

    Ben: Brigid, I'm sorry. I don't think this is working out.

    Me: I'm glad we're both on the same page. Should I leave immediately?

    Ben: I think that would be best.

    Me: Sounds good. Well, I'll see ya around.

    How cool would that be? Really cool. Of course, that wouldn't pay my Discover bill, but I'd find something else to do. Something less stressful like giving sky diving lessons...

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.