[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

It's Sunday morning.

February 11th, 2001 - 1:46 AM

    It's Sunday morning. I slept throughout a lot of today (technically yesterday), which is probably why I'm awake this early. Just to give you a quicky update before I go to sleep, nothing happened with Scott. Surprise. Surprise. At the Kairos thing, all the boys could give short little speech-type things. Scott got up there and talked about being a man and how he is now a man and all of the boys who went on Kairos are now men. He has a lot of confidence. That's actually a turn off with me. Anyway, he's extraordinarily articulate. He doesn't need someone like me.

    Anyway, I wasn't really too concerned with him. I was actually sort of confused. There's this guy. I'll call him... "Kevin". Kevin and I were in the play together. Everyone said we'd make a cute couple. I knew he had a crush on another girl, so I just kinda supported him in that. I didn't have strong feelings for him. Lately, we haven't spoken. It's like we're mad at each other, but we never fought. He was behind me at the Kairos thing. I realized that it wasn't Scott that I wanted to hug. It was Kevin. I wanted to just hold Kevin and love Kevin and cry and apologize for whatever I may have done. I didn't. I mean... it would be ridiculous to have done it. I just know that at that moment I wanted to.

    I went out afterwards with Lisa, Leigh, Claire, Tess, Ophelia, Janie, and Billy. Janie and Billy are a couple; Billy is the cutest boy in the whole world. He is so sweet and innocent. (Lisa thinks I just want to corrupt him.) Anyway, we were all eating dinner. Leigh was on my nerves. She thinks she's so damn cool. Ophelia was minorly on my nerves because she is so darn nicey nice, even when it doesn't make sense. Lisa was okay. I think she thought I was a little ticked at her. Oh well. I hadn't seen Claire in a while, so it was cool to hang out with her. Tess is pretty cool. We both danced in our seats when the song "My Sharona" came on. Billy was just adorable the whole time. I wonder if there's another boy like that out there and I'm missing him.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.