[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

High School Graduation

May 18th, 2001 - 12:05 AM

    Well, I'm officially a high school graduate. I got to walk down the aisle in my powder blue cap and gown, accept my diploma, and head off into the sunset.

    Sort of.

    There was the post-Graduation business of saying my goodbyes. Some of them might be forever. Charlie, who was Salutatorian, is going off to STANFORD because that kid is a genius. I hugged him and told him that he had to go see The Daily Show for me. "Okay. I'll think of you. Jon Stewart first though. You second." He has a fake obsession with Jon. I think that's great.

    Then there's Kevin. I always feel so sad when I see him because I remember when we were friends. Tonight I kind of smiled at him and then I turned to leave. I was headed for the parking lot when he ran up to me. He gave me his traditional high five, pulling me into a hug. It felt good to hug him. He told me that I was a pretty good actress and might want to look into acting, to which I lamely replied "You too." It may have been lame, but I said it quite warmly, so I hope that counters my lameness. It felt like one of those teen drama moments where the girl turns away without saying goodbye, thinking she'll never see this guy again... and suddenly he's there! They're embracing! Magical teen movie magic is happening! It felt like a nice ending.

    I feel all right. I didn't cry or anything. I never liked high school. I do realize that there are people I will miss. I really will. I just hope that college is something better.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.