[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I'm very tired, but I'm writing anyway. Don't ask me why.

January 09, 2002 - 2:40 AM

    It's funny. I got here and realized that I don't know what I want to say. I got distracted looking at me copy of Entertainment Weekly. Also, my eyes are kind of hurting because of the computer screen. Yet I continue to type. Because I care *that* much.

    I went to Barnes & Noble with Tess and Lisa. I don't think Tess spoke more than three sentences. Lisa and I were discussing writing and movie-making. She wants to do a short film that showcases people attempting to do everything Ferris did in Ferris Bueller's Day Off and their failure to do so. She says she has always been bothered by how contrived Ferris' plot is. I tried to explain to her that the whole point of the movie is that Ferris is so incredible that he *can* do those things. Anyway, Tess just stood there the entire time. I'm not sure what was wrong.

    On the way home, Lisa told me about this experiment she wants to try. She wants us to go to the theater and see a movie, but then not talk about the movie when it's over. When the credits roll and we all stumble out into the lobby, we will make no mention of the film we have just seen. For some reason I am irritated by this concept. After watching a movie for two hours, I always have an opinion. What's the point of purposely stifling that opinion?

    Anyway, I've been thinking a lot about my writing lately. I want to revise the play I wrote last month. I let Lisa read it; she loved it. So did my mom. I don't know what my teacher thinks. I'd like an outside opinion. If anybody out there cares to read it, e-mail me. It's a real time play about a mother and a daughter sitting in an abortion clinic. I'd really appreciate any feedback I can get.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.