[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

uneventful. again.

March 04, 2002 - 7:22 PM

    Today was the first day of Spring Break, which is off to a dismal start. I slept in, picked up the house, watched Passions, took my sister to volleyball practice, watched three TV shows at once, and ate dinner from McDonalds. Now I'm downloading lots of music and lamenting my life.

    I bought two tickets for the concert. If Lisa calls and says she isn't going to Colorado this summer, I'll give the second ticket to her. Otherwise, I'm not sure who I'll invite. Maybe Alex. He really loves Saves The Day. I don't want to end up inviting Ophelia, who will offer no companionship. And Claire has no real interest in punk or emo.

    I've also given some thought to going to Colorado. I don't think I could handle the loss of certain freedoms, including my car. Despite the fact that I drove it into a ditch this weekend, I have great affection for it. I want to be free to come and go as I please.

    What I really need is new friends. I wish I could live on campus. It's so difficult getting to know people during class, and it doesn't help that I'm somewhat shy. I just don't know what to do.


    What Pattern Are You?


    Which Weezer Song are You?

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.