[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The Perks (And Evils) Of Being A Wallflower

September 26th, 2000 - 4:14 PM

    I've been reading "The Perks Of Being a Wallflower" recently. It's a really lovely little book. I've decided to do one of my diary entries in "Charlie-esque" fashion.

    Dear Friend,

    Today was not the best day. I'm pretty sure that everything was in my head though. I used to really like this guy when I was a freshman in high school. I'll call him "Scott." Anyway, I really really liked Scott a lot. He meant the world to me in a really youthful first love way. Of course, he wasn't my first love because the relationship was pretty one-sided. I loved him; he barely knew my name. Here I am three years later as a senior. I'm just as shy and romantically stupid as ever. I hadn't thought about Scott since the last day of school as a freshman. About a week or so again, it just hit me like a ton of bricks. I *still* have feelings for him. I confessed this to one of my best friends later that day. I was driving her home from school and I was so in awe over the whole thing. I just had to tell someone. I'll call her "Lisa." After I told her, Lisa did something I never expected. She began talking to Scott every chance she got, laughing, smiling, flirting... all the things I'm really bad at. I don't believe that Scott's interested in her, and I didn't think she was interested in him before this. It just got me angry. I told her I liked him and what does she do? SHE goes after him. It just doesn't seem like something a friend would do.

    Love Always,

    Brigid

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.