[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Babies and Husbands, oh my!

January 05, 2003 - 11:49 PM

    Miracle of miracles, Tess dragged me to see The Lord of the Rings again. I saw it with her the first time because it was her birthday. This time it was because Leigh came with us. Leigh has been in Arizona for the past year as part of the Air Force. (I think the last time I actually physically saw her was when we went to that awful dance club.) Anyway, I've been wanting to see her, if only to test out the theory that she isn't fun anymore.

    Does anyone remember Fun Bobby? He was a recurring character on Friends a long time ago. As it turned out, when Fun Bobby quit drinking, he wasn't fun anymore. According to Tess, who is much better at keeping track of people than I am, Leigh has cleaned up her act since joining the Air Force. I suppose I should be glad she doesn't get high anymore. I'm against drugs, after all. I guess I never expected that Leigh would go so far as to get married. That's right. Josie has a baby, and Leigh has a husband. My friends are (arguably) moving into adulthood.

    To my semi-surprise, Leigh was not the model of maturity. She still has a bit of fun left in her. She just gets to throw out sentences like "My husband and I are going to North Carolina to visit his family" and actually mean it. Plus she also noticed that Sam and Frodo (characters from The Lord of the Rings if you've not yet been exposed to it for some reason) are totally into each other. I brought it up to Tess last time, which she confessed she noticed too. I purposely let Leigh draw her own conclusion, and she said the same thing. Those two hobbits look like they want to make out really badly. Seriously they do. And, of course, we all agreed that Orlando Bloom is hot. That was pretty much the extent of our not-so-detailed discussion on the film.

    Also, I'd like to say hello to Amy, who added me to her list of favorites.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.