[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Time For The Bunny Hop

March 31, 2002 - 12:10 AM

    Hello neglected friends.

    It's Saturday night/Sunday morning. Happy Easter. I already went to the Easter Vigil mass, which ran for an hour and a half! I mean, honesty, couldn't we have cut the Liturgy of the Saints or whatever? (It's this attitiude that caused one of my Religion & Literature classmates to turn to me and say, "You are *so* going to Hell.") I'm glad that I went, even though it ruined Saturday night, because now I can sleep in.

    Anyway, I went out on Friday with Tess and Ophelia. I called Ophelia on a whim. I had sent her a belated birthday card as a peace offering, but wished I hadn't when Claire told me that she said Jon Stewart was losing his funniness. Yes, I care about such things. Anyway, Ophelia sent me a cute thank you card that lessened my anger about the Jon comment. So I called her to see Jon's new movie. Ironic, no? At any rate, the three of us went to see Death To Smoochy: hated by critics, loved by Jon Stewart fans.

    The Claire situation is trickier than the Ophelia one. She e-mailed me a couple days ago to apologize about the blood bank incident. She sounded like a twelve-year old. She hoped we'd still be best friends forever. Best friends forever? I did my best to reassure her, but I'm frankly quite sick of her. It was all right when she dragged me to the goth dance club, but it got bad last Saturday. She was excruciatingly embarrassing to be seen with in public. She swore loudly in the Barnes & Noble, claiming that she hates bookstores because they remind her of school. She couldn't even behave in the magazine section. She sat next to me and turned the pages of the magazine I was reading if she didn't like the page I was on. She ripped several magazines with her page turning. It was really grating on my nerves. Add that to the fact that all she can talk about is drugs and sex, and you've got more than enough reasons not to be best friends forever.

    Anyway, I'm thinking that maybe if I ignore Claire for a while this will all fade away. Like the Josie situation. She called a couple weeks ago when I wasn't home, and I never called back. I was so sick of her calling me every damn day with nothing to actually say to me. It's funny. I don't even know what I want out of friends. I don't want them to call me and bother me. I just need someone to sit next to me in the theater. It's sort of sad. A lot sad really. I won't analyze that fact at this time.


    discover what candy you are @ stvlive.com

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.