[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Moon Over Buffalo, Rain Over Chicago

April 04, 2003 - 12:21 PM

    It�s a gray, rainy day outside. It�s the kind of day where one might blow off her nine AM religion class in favor of sleep. Well, that�s what I did anyway. I did make it to my 11:00 Statistics class though, which has to count for something. It was terribly confusing, as it always is for me. Damn math. I was thinking, just before class started, that I could never marry anyone who was especially good at math. I was skimming the chapter, and there was a mathematician mentioned who used the pen name Student. I can�t imagine a more unoriginal name, except for maybe Anonymous or John Doe. It made me realize that I couldn�t marry a science/math type unless they were also gifted in the liberal arts. I want someone who can make up a better pen name than Student.

    Last night I went to the preview show of the latest play at school, Moon Over Buffalo. I was so excited because I know everyone in the cast, and they�re all fabulous people. I lucked out and got front row seats. I actually found someone (Khara) who wanted to go. I bought pink and green flowers for Elle, Cynthia, and Cathleen because pink and green are the official colors of our sorority. Unfortunately, when Khara and I pulled up to the school I saw the sign flashing �Moon Over Buffalo 7:00.� It was about 7:45. For some reason, I thought the show started at 8:00. I felt terrible about it, but the second half was hilarious. There were about three minutes left of the play when the theatre manager interrupted it. Apparently, the storm outside had tripped the fire alarm, and we all had to evacuate. So there we stood, me with five bouquets in hand, getting rained on. The fire department showed up, and we were allowed back into the lobby. I was thrilled because I didn�t want to take all those flowers home. It felt so good to see all the theatre people again, even though it�s only been a month since I�ve seen them all together. I think some of the actors were upset, seeing as though they didn�t get to do the last part of the play. Jack told me how it ended. It seemed a lot like Waiting For Guffman. I�ll have to go see it in full next weekend.

    I have no idea what�s going on tonight. Lisa should be home, so maybe she�ll want to do something. I want to see Phone Booth because Colin Farrell is so damn hot. He�d make a terrible boyfriend though. He�d be worse than a math major. Every time he left the house, I would think he was with some other girl. He�s not like my other delusional-fantasy boyfriends. Jon Stewart is completely trustworthy, even though he is married to someone else.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.