[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Scary Stuff

August 23, 2002 - 10:37 PM

    I just got a weird e-mail.

    Subj: HOUSTON

    Date: 8/23/02 10:13:24 PM Central Daylight Time

    From: ********

    To: MooonBeems

    I'M GOING TO SEE YOU OCT. 5TH

    How creepy is that? Not that I'm worried about it. I don't even live in Houston. If anyone should be worried, it's the person who was the intended recipient. Someone who types in caps lock is going to see them on October 5th. Nothing good comes from caps lock.

    For weeks I have been contemplating whether or not I want to try out for the first play of the season. I finally decided to go ahead and audition. Unfortunately, I'm too late. I ran into a girl today who told me that auditions were last Monday. Oh well. It apparently was not meant to be. It won't be all that long before they start auditioning for the winter play, so I'll try out for that one.

    Did I just say that it's almost winter? I did. I casually mentioned that summer is ending. That winter is impending. Oh dear God. I don't want snow! I don't want icy roads. I have had too many car troubles in the snow. Remember that time the guy got hit by the car? The very idea that it's going to snow in a matter of months makes me want to flee for safety.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.