[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Someone sold me out. (YES!)

November 19, 2003 - 12:09 AM

    On August 5th, I started a new job. If you don't feel like clicking the link and reading that entry, I'll sum it up for you: I hated it. I really, really hated it. Nevertheless, I still work there three months later. I think three months is already a ridiculously long period of time to spend in a hateful job, which is why I should quit.

    Or maybe get fired.

    I have been complaining about my job to pretty much anyone who will listen. Today it got back to Ben, the lawyer that I work for, that I am "unhappy" with my job. That's sort of an understatement, but sure. He was slightly irritated that I hadn't come to him, but I had been under the impression that you shouldn't tell your employer how much you hate your job. He also informed me that I work for the evil superbitch Vicki just as much as I work for him, which I was already well aware of, as she is the one who gives me instructions. Ben said that Vicki isn't satisfied with my work.

    "If Vicki wants someone new... fine," I told him.

    No such luck. He wants to have the three of us meet on Friday to talk about our issues and check back in a month. I'm sorry, but nothing is going to make Vicki not be a bitch. I think I should quit Thursday and avoid the whole thing. This is my chance to get out while the getting's good.

    On the other hand, I need the money. Perhaps I should choke down all my spite and frustration for the trial period of the month to pay off my Discover card and buy Christmas gifts. That was my original plan. Is it really that big a deal? At the end of the month, I'll just say, "Well, this hasn't worked out. Thanks. Bye." Christ, what am I going to say at that meeting? I certainly can't say what I'm thinking. (You know, all that stuff about Vicki being crazy and trying to make me look bad, etc.)

    Meanwhile, Daniel is acting really strangely. He always had an annoying brother quality about him. He'd tease me and tell me I smell. This past weekend he was completely different. All of a sudden Daniel is Mr. Tender. There's hugging and forehead kissing. When I saw him Sunday, we were standing in the hall after The Laramie Project. He put his head on mine and whispered, "Goodbye love," in complete seriousness. I was stumped, I have to admit. It's like he's a different person. In fact, I'm pretty sure someone took over Daniel's body--and they obviously don't know him that well.

    God, The Laramie Project opened last weekend, and I didn't even mention it. It was fantastic. I was so relieved that everyone liked it. I have to wake up tomorrow and do it again in the morning, so I'll see you guys later. Maybe by then I'll have made a decision on the job thing.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.