[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Teenage years

June 10, 2003 - 9:28 PM

    I didn't want to admit this, but I think my birthday is depressing me. In three days I will be twenty years old. I only have three more days of teendom. I feel like I should do something, but what? I don't even have a birthday celebration plan: also depressing. Tess, who is arguably my best friend, is working until 9:00. Lisa and I are going to see The Red Hot Valentines the day before. Khara and I made loose plans to go to Chicago the day after. What am I doing on my actual birthday? I have no idea. All I know is that my misery level is unnaturally high right now.

    Meanwhile, even though I've applied at a bunch of stores, no one has called to interview me for a job. No one. At all. I need a job pretty badly. I can't spend all my life doing laundry and watching Passions. (This is a slight exaggeration; I also watch Sex and the City a lot.)

    Also, I'm still a bit ticked off at Lisa. I was almost over the stupid concert incident when she screwed up again. I invited her to Khara's apartment last Thursday to watch the MTV Movie Awards, and she showed up high. For one thing, Khara hates drugs. Secondly, I think drugs are incredibly stupid. The whole time we were there, Lisa seemed bored, irritated, and sleepy. The next day she called me up to ask if I could tell she was stoned. This whole incident further proved to me that Lisa and I are in different places. Granted, I never got mad back in high school when Leigh and Claire got high. I guess I just expect more from Lisa.

    Friday night I didn't feel like going anywhere, but Lisa talked me into going to a late dinner. I can't remember a single thing that we said. The next day Lisa, Tess, my sister, and I went to Chicago to see The All-American Rejects. They were amazing and adorable. Tess formed a crush on a guitarist named Nick, and we tried like hell to get his autograph (which we did). We also saw Finch: a very disappointing band. Staind was supposed to go on next, but we left early. Lisa was disappointed, but we wanted to get on the earlier train.

    The end.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.